Indian National Congress

1 Năm trước   80 lượt xem
(0 đánh giá)


Ø Introduction

Ø Formation and early days

Ø After the War of Independence

Ø Failure of the Congress

Ø Conclusion


The Indian National Congress, usually known as the Congress Party, is a major political force in the country. The Indian National Congress, which was founded in 1885, controlled the country's struggle for independence from Great Britain. Following independence, it went on to form the majority of India's administrations and frequently had a significant presence in several state governments.

Formation and early days

In addition, the India National Congress was founded in 1885 in Bombay when 72 representatives from throughout the nation gathered. Dadabhai Naoroji, Surendranath Banerjee, Badruddin Tayabji, Pherozeshah Mehta W. C. Bonnerjee, S. Ramaswami Mudaliar, S. Subramania Iyer, and Romesh Chunder Dutt were among the notable delegates. One of the original members of the Indian National Congress was the Englishman Allan Octavian Hume, a former employee of the British government. To create a forum for civil and political discourse among educated Indians, retired British Indian Civil Service (ICS) officer Allan Octavian Hume created the Indian National Congress (A Political Party of India (British India to Free India)). READ MORE …